## Lay Leadership of West Side

## **Our Elders**

West Side is governed by Elders, a diverse group of volunteers chosen from and elected by the congregation for three-year terms. It's a unique part of our Presbyterian heritage and reflects a "bottom-up," rather than "top-down," style of leadership. The following individuals are currently serving as Elders at West Side.

Bill Anderson Beth McNamara

Joe Barbuto Katherine Montgomery

Shelagh Brooke Mike Morell
Bill Burdick Larry Noel
Jamie Cella Kris Nylund

Christine Cha Craig Ollenschleger
Russell Clark David Opderbeck
Rev. Tim Dunn Jennifer Padolina

Nancy Dykstra-Powers Hyun Park

Harris Fleming Jake Scro (Youth Representative)
Laura Given Larry Steenvoorden

Brian Hanse Alison Raffaele Tatem

Riley Hulack (Youth Representative)

Judy Widicus

Anna Levy

## **Our Deacons**

The Deacons, who also serve for three-year terms, show God's love in action by offering care, compassion and hospitality to West Side members, friends and visitors. They deliver meals, welcome new babies, serve as Sundaymorning greeters and hospitality hosts, visit the sick, help new members "connect" to the church and much more. The following individuals are currently serving as Deacons at West Side.

Janet AndersonJody IrwinPhyllis AndersonLinda KopffAmy BrownPeter Krautle

Donna Burdick Jack McWilliams (Youth Representative)

Hilary Cassells

Bill Clark

Maria Orr

Dorothy Cochran

Susan Raisch

John Dyer

Brock Fisher

Dawn Fleming

Carla Foxx

Karen Sonderburg

Beth Staples

Marion Strauch

Lisa Garvey

Caroline Thoma (Youth Representative)

Natalie Greenberg

Mary Ann Hoogerheyde

Gretchen Horwitz

Laura Impomeni

Deborah Tonnessen

Karl Vander Sluis

Roger Widicus

Laurie Zeltzer